Official use only

Department of eg ®
Re{’,enue(éz Taxpayer Petition to the

Washington State

Petition:

County
Form 64 0122 Board of Equalization for

Date received:

Review of Heavy Equipment
Rental Exemption Determination
This petition must be filed or postmarked within 30 days after the date of mailing of the determination notice

(up to 60 days in those counties that the legislative authority has extended the deadline), a copy of the
determination notice must be attached to this petition.

The undersigned petitions the board of equalization to review the assessor’s determination of exemption of the
property described below as shown on the assessment roll for for taxes
payable in

Owner information (all fields must be completed)
Account/Parcel:
Owner:
Street address:
City: State: Zip:
Phone: Fax:
May we contact you by email? I:I Yes I:' No Email:

Name of petitioner or authorized agent:

Property description

Address/location:
County:
Type of personal property:

The determination made by the Assessor was for the:

|:| Heavy Equipment Rental Exemption — 84.36 RCW

Reason for denial:

|:| Rental income level not met. |:| Rental property dealer qualification not met.
D Rental equipment qualification not met. D Untimely request for exemption.
|:| Rented or leased to an affiliated party. Continued...

To ask about the availability of this publication in an alternate format for the visually impaired, please call
360-705-6705. Teletype (TTY) users may use the WA Relay Service by calling 711.
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of Heavy Equipment Rental Exemption Determination Washington State

Please attach:
|:| The Assessor’s determination notice.

|:| The personal property listing required by RCW 84.36.597.

Specific reasons why you believe the assessor’s determination was
incorrect.

You may submit additional information, either with this Petition or prior
to twenty-one business days before the hearing, to support your claim.

Check the following statement that applies:

|:| | intend to submit additional documentary evidence to the Board of Equalization and the assessor no
later than twenty-one business days prior to my scheduled hearing.

|:| My petition is complete. | have provided all the documentary evidence that | intend to submit, and |
request a hearing before the Board of Equalization as soon as possible.

Power of attorney

If power of attorney has been given, the taxpayer must so indicate by signing the statement below or attaching
a signed power of attorney.

The person whose name appears as authorized agent has full authority to act on my behalf on all matters
pertaining to this appeal.

Signature of petitioner:

I hereby certify | have read this petition and that it is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

Signature of taxpayer or agent: Date:
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Petition to the County Board of Equalization for Review
of Heavy Equipment Rental Exemption Determination

Washington State

Instructions for Petition to the County Board of Equalization for Review of

Heavy Equipment Rental Exemption Determination

All information in sections 1 — 4 must be completed
(if applicable). The petition must be signed and
dated. Without this information, your Petition for
Review will not be considered complete.

1. Your account or parcel number appears on
your determination notice, value change notice
and tax statement.

Self-explanatory.

3. Please indicate if you are appealing an

assessor’s determination related to the exemption
program. Also, indicate if the assessor denied your
application because your income did not meet the
statutory requirement or if the denial was based
on other eligibility qualifications. Please include all
denial reasons and attach a copy of the assessor’s
determination notice and personal property listing.

4. List the specific reasons for the appeal. Provide
a detailed explanation of why you believe the
assessor’s determination was incorrect. Also,
include the reasons why you believe you qualify.
If this petition concerns rental income, it is in your
best interest to provide documentation to support
your claim.

5. Additional information to support your claim
may be provided either with this petition or
prior to twenty-one business days before the
hearing. You must also provide a copy of any
additional information to the assessor.

6. Indicate if you are acting under a written Power of
Attorney.

Sign and date the petition.

The petition must be filed or postmarked within

30 days after the date of mailing of the assessor’s
determination notice (up to 60 days in those
counties that the legislative authority has extended
the deadline), a copy of the determination notice
must be attached to this petition.

One original signed petition and one copy
(including all attachments) should be filed with the
county board of equalization in the county where
the property is located.
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