

January - December 2018 Sales Tax Remittance Return

A 18

Mail to: State of Washington Department of Revenue PO Box 47464 Olympia, WA 98504-7464

> Use Black Ink & Return Original Form.

 Only fill in the classifications you qualify for.

	Account ID					
Name ——						
Business Nar	me					
Street Addres	SS					
City State 7i	ip					

You may file the Sales Tax Remittance Return if you meet the following criteria:

- Your gross business activity totaled less than \$28,000.
- You owe less than \$2,000 retail sales tax. Enter the amount of retail sales tax collected in the Sales Tax Collected box below.

If you do not meet the criteria above please go to **dor.wa.gov** to download the appropriate return for your tax classification.

Address Changes? Mailing Address | Business Closed? | Date Closed ___/__/ See Additional Information, pg 2 Other Correspondence? |

If you do not know the amount of Retail Sales Tax due, take your taxable retail sales and multiply by the combined sales tax rate for your location. For sales tax rates, visit our website at dor.wa.gov/TaxRateLookup.

You must file your return by <u>January 31, 2019</u>, even if you did not have business activity.

- 9% Penalty is Assessed After January 31, 2019
- 19% Penalty is Assessed After February 28, 2019
- 29% Penalty is Assessed After April 01, 2019

If the due date falls on a weekend or legal holiday, the due date is extended to the next business day.

- ▶ Make check or money order payable to the Washington State Department of Revenue.
- ▶ Please write your Account ID on your check.

Filing an Amended Return? Check this box and attach amended return information and a letter of explanation.	Penalty Waiver Request? ☐ Check this box and attach your written request to this return.					
Signature	1. Sales Tax Collected					
Print Name	2. Penalty, if applicable (Minimum \$5.00)%					
Date/	3. Total Amount Owed (add lines 1 & 2)					

Instructions for Completing the Sales Tax Remittance Return

You must do <u>one</u> of the following steps by **January 31, 2019**:

If you <u>did not have</u> business activity in 2018, you must still file your return by using one of the following options:

Electronic filing: The simplest way to file is use our free electronic filing service at dor.wa.gov.

Phone: To use our automated system at anytime call 1-800-647-7706. At the greeting enter 1 after each of the first two prompts and then follow the instructions given.

Mail: Check the "no business activity" box at the top of your return, sign and date it, and mail to the address listed on the front of this tax return.

- ▶ If you **had** business activity in 2018:
 - 1. Determine if your gross income is less than \$28,000.
 - If you know the amount of retail sales tax collected, enter that amount in the Sales Tax Collected box, line 1.
 - If you do not know the amount of retail sales tax collected, multiply your taxable retail sales by the sales tax rate. To get a list of sales tax rates or to use the Tax Rate Lookup Tool, visit our website at dor.wa.gov/TaxRateLookup.

If it is equal to or greater than \$28,000, you can not use this form. To obtain the correct form or to file electronically, please go to our website at **dor.wa.gov** and click on Get a Form or Publication.

2. If you are filing your return after the due date, see the penalty rates located on the front of this return and multiply the penalty rate you owe by the *Sales Tax Collected*. Write this penalty amount in the *Penalty* box, line 2.

If you are requesting a penalty waiver, please check the box on the front of this return and attach your written request to this return. For more information about penalty waiver criteria, please call 1-800-647-7706.

- 3. Add lines 1 2 and enter the amount in the Total Amount Owed box, line 3.
- 4. Make check or money order payable to the Washington State Department of Revenue.
- 5. Please write your Account ID on your check.
- Keep a copy of your return for your files and mail the original form with your payment.

Electronic Filing

The simplest way to file your return is to use our free electronic filing service at **dor.wa.gov**. If you don't have a Log in or Password, click on "Register" and follow the instructions using the Account ID and Letter ID that is printed on the front of this return.

For tax assistance or to request this document in an alternate format, please call 1-800-647-7706. Teletype (TTY) users may use the Washington Relay Service by calling 711.